Atty. Erlan P. Deluvio, Regional Director of CHR XII and Chairperson of RGADC XII

Koronadal City, South Cotabato – Three (3) regional line agencies (RLAs) namely:  the Department of Agriculture XII, Department of Environment and Natural Resources XII, and Department of Education XII, joined the Regional Gender and Development Committee (RGADC) XII.  Their membership was confirmed by the Regional Development Council (RDC) XII during its 62nd Full Council meeting on June 20, 2018 in Tacurong City.

Considering their important roles in gender and development mainstreaming, especially for the marginalized sectors of society, the intention of the abovementioned RLAs were approved by the committee during its meeting on May 9, 2018 at the Commission on Human Rights (CHR) XII Conference Room, Prime Regional Government Center, Carpenter Hill, Koronadal City.

RGADC XII is an affiliate committee of RDC XII per RDC XII Resolution No. 18, Series of 2017 passed during its 57th Full Council Meeting on March 15, 2017.

Atty. Erlan P. Deluvio, Regional Director of CHR XII and Ms. Eulit F. Torres, Executive Director of Tri-People Organizations against Disasters were elected as Chairperson and Co-Chairperson of RGADC XII, respectively, as confirmed by RDC XII Resolution No. 60, Series of 2017.

The Committee is now composed of four (4) RDC XII Sectoral Committee Chairpersons, 13 Regional Line Agencies, six (6) Local Government Units, five (5) State Universities and Colleges, and six (6) representatives from Civil Society Organizations. (Apollo Y.  Manlawe, NEDA XII-DRD)